Leave a comment

November 17, 2013 by Kara Nichols

There’s an event in my past that has haunted me for years. It seems like every few days it would come to mind and I would be flush with guilt and condemnation and sadness. I felt very bound up and helpless to stop the barrage of thoughts and feelings. While at the conference the thoughts came and I realized that God wanted me to confess what has been on my heart for so long. I’ve never told a soul about it. So during the prayer time I went up to two of the ladies near the altar, whom I met at last year’s Women Abide conference, and told them the whole situation. Immediately they rebuked the thoughts I was having and said I did nothing wrong in the situation and that satan is just trying to get at me and taunt me with false accusations. A weight was lifted. God instantly relieve me. The ladies prayed over me. I wept and they cried too. It was such a heavy burden to carry alone — what a relief to get this thing off my chest. I wasn’t planning on bringing it up, in fact I thought I’d take it to the grave, but I’m so thankful for the Holy Spirit’s prompting because I’ve been suffering needlessly for a long time. And I’ve heard that you are only as sick as your secrets and if that’s true I am now well. James 5:16 says, “Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.” 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

