Low-cal lemon cake

Leave a comment

December 20, 2012 by Kara Nichols

I found out the hard way that 1/4 cup of sunflower seeds is FIVE POINTS in WW terms! It translates to about 200 calories and 19 grams of fat, according to FitDay. Needless to say I won’t be putting sunflower seeds on my salads anymore, or at least sparingly. I do want to get something crunchy to go in my salads. Maybe I will make some homemade croutons or get some of those salad topper things. Any suggestions? I love salad and I am using that to my advantage on my quest to lose weight.
Recently I’ve come across a few good recipes on Pinterest (follow me here) for Weight Watchers. Tonight I made a lemon cake and cupcakes at only 1.5 points per serving. The recipe calls for 1 box of lemon cake and 20 oz. of Diet 7up. I used Sprite Zero because I couldn’t find any 7up at my store. Mix the cake mix and soda together in a large bowl – it kind of puffs up – then pour into a pan and bake for 30 minutes on 350. Let it cool and top it with lite cool whip. Viola! A tasty treat for not a lot of calories.

Leave a Reply

December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

