Overnight Slow Cooker Pumpkin Steel Cut Oats

Leave a comment

December 5, 2012 by Kara Nichols

I like oatmeal for breakfast in the fall and winter months but I get sick of the same old pre-made packets so I thought I’d try slow cooking some steel cut oats with pumpkin. I looked at three different recipes and then decided to just make up my own. It couldn’t be easier, just throw in the ingredients and slow cook for 7-8 hours on low. Mine cooked for 7 hours and thankfully my slow cooker tripped into “warm” mode since I was running a little behind this morning. I added honey for some sweetness after it was finished cooking.

Ingredients:
2 cups of steel cut oats
8 cups liquid (I used 4 cups of non-fat milk and four cups of water)
1 can of pumpkin (15 oz)

Leave a Reply

December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

