1

November 29, 2012 by Kara Nichols

Three months ago I had horrible nightmares about my ex. The kind of nightmare that shakes you to the core and leaves you wide awake, crying at 4am. Later that day I went to my sister’s house to visit. I will still in a fog from the nightmare, I had been having them for 3 years. Her friend Julie was with us and as we sat on Kendra’s front porch I spilled my heart about the nightmares. They graciously listened and then prayed for me in a powerful way. I wept as they prayed. I felt like I was haunted by him, that he still had a hold on my heart. After praying I felt much better. The Bible says that “where two or three come together in my name, there am I with them.” And I know God was with us on that day. Like I said, it’s been three months since that prayer session and I’m happy to report that I have not had a single nightmare about my ex or anything else. It’s like my brain is a chalkboard and Jesus took the eraser and wiped away those ugly dreams.

 

One thought on “

  1. Jo Ann says:

    so happy to hear about your answer to prayer concerning the nightmare. Personally I have never had any that intense or with such a long-lasting effect on the rest of my day – but I do sympathize with what you have been through with such upsetting dreams because sometimes when I dream (good or bad dreams) they are amazingly “really life-like” ….I wouldn’t want to think of you ever having to experience something like that again..will continue to join you and your other prayer partners in that you will remain nightmare-free.

Leave a Reply

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

