Aimsters

Leave a comment

November 21, 2012 by Kara Nichols

Today is my best friend Amy’s birthday. She’s 29 again! Happy birthday, dear friend!

I met Amy the first day of college back in 1998 when we attended Western Baptist College (now Corban University). Wow, I can’t believe that was almost 15 years ago! Wouldn’t have wanted to go through those years without you, Aimsters.

Here’s us in my dorm room. Check out my eyebrow ring and her pretty smile!

She grew up and had two precious boys who call me “Auntie who is our auntie but isn’t in our family”

With Andrew at the tulip fields in 2006.

My birthday 2006.

Rockstars at the arcade!

I’m her biggest fan.

December 2011. Why do I look so short?

Amy, I love you so much. Your friendship means the world to me! I knew instantly when we met that we would get along great and I was right. We’ve both been through heartaches and experienced joy along the journey. I know you’d tell me if I had toilet paper on my shoe, in fact you’d laugh at me. Which is why you’re my bestie. And you’d stab me in the front rather than the back which is important in a friendship. I wish we lived near each other so we could have a slumber party: sweet tarts, giant drinks from Carl’s Jr., gossip magazines, our Macs, a DVR loaded with shows, two blended midori sours, a fire in the fireplace, me asking “Where’s my wallet?” wearing our pjs and lots of snarky commentary on those we love and love to hate.

Like Winnie the Pooh says: If you live to be 100, I hope I live to be 100 minus 1 day, so I never have to live without you.

Have a wonderful day! I wish I was there in person to spoil you rotten.

Love,

Kara

Leave a Reply

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

