Side Effects May Include

1

October 31, 2012 by Kara Nichols

I’ve been on dozens of medications throughout the last 11 years for Bipolar Disorder. The best combination so far has been Zyprexa and Prozac. So when I had to switch medications a few months ago because I couldn’t afford Zyprexa with my insurance (generic was going to run $300 a month) I was pretty devastated.

My doctor switched me to Abilify and the results have been horrible, I’ll spare you all of the depressing side effects but they include weight gain and a mouth twitch. How awful is that? Well, I changed insurance companies this month and now Zyprexa will only cost $2.60 a month! I am so excited to get back to feeling well. I haven’t been myself for weeks and weeks. My doctor is having me switch immediately instead of gradually which is a bit unorthodox but my side effects are so bad he said it’s for the best. I’m so ready to feel good again. Heck, I’d settle for feeling just okay.

One thought on “Side Effects May Include

  1. Judy ellsworth says:

    So glad for you, Kara. Hope it continues to work well for you.

Leave a Reply

October 2012
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

